Searching for Sara, Heart of the Blessed #1

Sara Little has an intimate knowledge of fear, faith her only source of comfort. Then God calls her to put aside her past to pursue a life beyond servitude for the English aristocracy. A life in America. Christopher Lake exists in a daily void of grief, stripped of his wife, their unborn son, and his passion for art. Searching for Sara is the story of how two people face their daily tortures of fear and grief to find healing and happiness.


Buy the paperback and you get the Kindle edition FREE!
Cover Art by Taria Reed.
Searching for Sara, design by Taria Reed

My Fair Princess

Nia Alaera, only daughter of the Alaerian King, stands as heir to the throne. To benefit the Alaerian realm, she is betrothed to the mayor of a neighboring district, sight unseen. With his unruly shock of auburn curls and eager smile, Shamus O’Neill reminds her more of a boy than a mayor. Will her role be forever his fair princess? Or will her heart finally burn with the passion she has longed for?

Buy the paperback and you can download the Kindle edition FREE!
Cover Art by Nona King.

Sweet & Spicy Fantasy Romance

The Story: a tale of redemption & romance

Zain. A soul manipulated to dark deeds, forever separated from the honor he one time cherished as a knight of a powerful realm. But though evil has an uncanny instinct about weaknesses, honor and love have a way of finding even the smallest strength.

Buy the paperback and you can download the Kindle edition FREE!
Cover Art by Nona King.

To Save A Soul, The Soul Cycle #1

Tortured by rumors his daughter now haunts the family estate, wealthy Lazarus Pomeroy hires adventurers Para and Mun to uncover the truth of her disappearance–but after extricating a promise they will not exorcise her restless spirit. Para and Mun accept, but what they uncover is a dark tale of pride, duty, and one girl’s desire to protect the one man she has always loved.

Buy the paperback and you can download the Kindle edition FREE!
Cover Art by Taria Reed.
A winner of the 2008 National Novel Writing Month contest, The Soul Cycle series is set in the d20 universe created by Michael R. King.

Coming Soon

Novels listed below are projects from my ‘WIP Bucket List.’

Releasing Yesterday, Heart of the Blessed #2

AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER AT THE SPECIAL PRICE OF $1.99 at the following locations:

Sara and Christopher have finally found their happily ever after. One stage of her journey is finished, but what about her relationship with her father? The loss is such a hole in an otherwise blessed life. A hole she doesn’t realize will keep her from the full blessing God has waiting for her.

  • Victorian Romance, Clean Romance, Inspirational Romance
  • A winner of the 2013 National Novel Writing Month contest
  • Cover Art by Taria Reed


Broken Angel, Heart of the Blessed #3

Eight years have passed since Rachel Samson began studying abroad at a business school for women. When she arrives home, she discovers her father has once again chosen the path for Rachel’s life–that of her future husband. Will her refusal jeopardize her legacy? Or will her choice of a preferred stranger save her heart and her future?

  • Victorian Romance, Chaste Romance, Inspirational Romance
  • Cover Art purchased from

BrokenAngel by Taria Reed

To Save A Soul, expanded edition

For the last three years, Para and Mun have solved other people’s problems while earning a little notoriety and only a bit more coin. On the verge of spending their last silver, they hear the whisper of a bride who disappeared the eve of her wedding. Tortured by rumors his daughter now haunts the grounds, wealthy Lazarus Pomeroy hires Para and Mun to uncover the truth … and try not to start a war.

  • The Soul Cycle #1
  • Silver and Iron, The Soul Cycle #2, sneak peek
  • Paranormal Fantasy, YA, Adventure
  • Cover Design by Taria Reed

Silver and Iron, The Soul Cycle #2

Para Sedi and Munwar Meek solve the mystery of a young bride’s death. However, on the eve of victory, Para hears a terrifying rumor of a horrifying plague and a town trapped in the midst of a bone-chilling evil. Can they solve the riddle of the Sword of the Lycanthrope? Or will Para lose her closest friend to this devastating plague?

  • Paranormal Fantasy, YA, Adventure
  • A winner of the 2009 National Novel Writing Month contest
  • Cover Art by Nona King